Un goût de renaissance - mélodies (Enregistrement LIVE)

Didier Henry, baritone - Anne Le Bozecpiano - Ravel's Melodies - Enesco - Debussy- Hahn - Leguerney - Poulenc on Renaissance writers

More details

111175
New product

18,00 €

En Stock

- +

Add to wishlist

 
More info

 

Melodies to Renaissance writers: Marot, Villon, Ronsard, Charles of Orleans ... -Enesco: 7 poems of Clement Marot - Ravel: two epigrams by Clement Marot - Hahn: 2poems of Charles d'Orleans - Debussy: 3 Fance songs; 3 Ballades of Villon -Leguerney: 3 poems of Ronsard - Poulenc: 5 poems of Ronsard
The finding does justice neither to Berlioz the precursor nor the composers of vocal music today. It reflects a kind of unconscious nostalgia: to evoke the French melody,this is a reference to its heyday, about a century, the mid-nineteenth to 1960. Inspiredby the boom and the multiplicity of poetic currents of this period, most composers fortheir melodies to choose the poems of their contemporaries, Hugo, Baudelaire,Verlaine, Eluard and many others.

Less common are meetings of the kind of melodic and poetic tradition oldest French.Hahn first, then DebussyRavel and EnescoPoulenc and still Leguerney and were pleased to step over time and to give life to a few sound lyrical masterpieces of the late Middle Ages and RenaissanceThe poems selected for the melodies are oftendedicated to the womanlover, mother or even mere gossip streetIt was theirinspiration to allRonsard and MarotVillon and Charles d'Orleans, as the sonnet andhave strenna vocation to sing the flame of love even in its most extreme shades: bitterness, resentment, irony, waiting, gouaillerie, gambling fellow, are also present as tenderness, courtesy and the evocation of happiness.

Write a review

Un goût de renaissance - mélodies (Enregistrement LIVE)

Didier Henry, baritone - Anne Le Bozecpiano - Ravel's Melodies - Enesco - Debussy- Hahn - Leguerney - Poulenc on Renaissance writers

Write a review

 
Comments(0)

No customer reviews for the moment.

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Un goût de renaissance - mélodies (Enregistrement LIVE)

Un goût de renaissance - mélodies (Enregistrement LIVE)

Didier HENRY, baryton - Anne Le Bozec, piano - Mélodies de Ravel - Enesco - Debussy - Hahn - Leguerney - Poulenc sur des auteurs de la Renaissance

Details

111175
Nouveau produit

18,00 €

En Stock

- +

Ajouter à ma liste de cadeaux

 
Infos

Mélodies sur des auteurs de la Renaissance : Marot, Villon, Ronsard, Charles d'Orléans… -- Enesco : 7 poèmes de Clément Marot - Ravel : 2 épigrammes de Clément Marot - Hahn : 2 poèmes de Charles d'Orléans - Debussy : 3 chansons de Fance ; 3 Ballades de Villon - Leguerney : 3 poèmes de Ronsard - Poulenc : 5 poèmes de Ronsard

Le constat ne rend justice ni à Berlioz le précurseur, ni aux compositeurs de musique vocale d’aujourd’hui. Il reflète une sorte de nostalgie inconsciente : évoquer la mélodie française, c’est bien faire référence à son âge d’or, un siècle environ, de la seconde moitié du XIXe à 1960. Inspirés par l’essor et la multiplicité des courants poétiques de cette période, la plupart des compositeurs y choisissent pour leurs mélodies les poèmes de leurs contemporains, Hugo, Baudelaire, Verlaine, Eluard et bien d’autres.
Plus rares sont les rencontres du genre mélodique et d’une tradition poétique française plus ancienne. Hahn en premier, puis Debussy, Ravel et Enesco, et encore Leguerney et Poulenc se sont plu à enjamber le temps et à donner vie sonore à quelques chefs d’oeuvre lyriques de la fin du Moyen-Age et de la Renaissance. Les poèmes retenus pour les mélodies sont fréquemment dédiés à la Femme, amante, mère ou même simple commère de rue. Elle fut leur inspiratrice à tous, Ronsard et Marot, François Villon et Charles d’Orléans, tant le sonnet et l’étrenne ont vocation à chanter la flamme de l’amour jusque dans ses nuances les plus extrêmes : l’amertume, la rancoeur, l’ironie, l’attente, la gouaillerie, le jeu gaillard, y sont aussi présents que la tendresse, la courtoisie et l’évocation du bonheur.

Write a review

Un goût de renaissance - mélodies (Enregistrement LIVE)

Didier HENRY, baryton - Anne Le Bozec, piano - Mélodies de Ravel - Enesco - Debussy - Hahn - Leguerney - Poulenc sur des auteurs de la Renaissance

Write a review

 
Comments(0)

Aucun avis n'a été publié pour le moment.

Les clients qui ont acheté ce produit ont également acheté...